Gigaset Comfort 600 SIM
A cordless-style handset with a SIM slot and charging cradle, made to work like a landline phone over 4G.
Makes calls on 12 of 15 networks
4G calling: 0 from £59.99
Does it work on my network?
| Network | Verdict |
|---|---|
| EE | Works (on 2G) |
| O2 | Works (on 2G) |
| Vodafone | Works (on 2G) |
| Three | Not confirmed |
| 1pMobile (EE) | Works (on 2G) |
| Asda Mobile (Vodafone) | Works (on 2G) |
| giffgaff (O2) | Works (on 2G) |
| Lebara (Vodafone) | Works (on 2G) |
| Lyca Mobile (EE) | Works (on 2G) |
| Sky Mobile (O2) | Works (on 2G) |
| Talkmobile (Vodafone) | Works (on 2G) |
| Tesco Mobile (O2) | Works (on 2G) |
| VOXI (Vodafone) | Works (on 2G) |
| iD Mobile (Three) | Not confirmed |
| SMARTY (Three) | Not confirmed |
Where to buy
Out of stock everywhere we've checked.
- Onedirect Out of stock £59.99 checked 23 Oct 2026 · Page says "Call us for availability"; stock not confirmed. Business retailer, price incl. VAT.
Features
| Not confirmed | |
| Wi-Fi hotspot | Not confirmed |
| Maps | Not confirmed |
| Web browser | Not confirmed |
| Not confirmed | |
| Picture messages (MMS) | Not confirmed |
| Music player | Not confirmed |
| FM radio | Not confirmed |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Dual SIM | No |
| Headphone jack | Not confirmed |
| USB-C charging | Yes |
| Emergency button | Not confirmed |
| Camera | Not confirmed |
Specs
| Style | Home phone |
|---|---|
| Software | — |
| Battery life | Up to 12 days on standby (maker's figure) |
| Talk time | Up to 9 hours |
| Battery capacity | 1000 mAh |
| Screen | 2.4" |
| Weight | 119 g |
| 2G | Yes |
| 4G bands | B1, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B28 |
| 4G calling (VoLTE) | Yes |
| Model number (the UK) | S30853-H1236-R101 |
Did it work for you?
Have you used the Gigaset Comfort 600 SIM? Tell us whether it made calls on your network. We read every report. Once we've checked it, your answers and note may appear on this page, without your name or email. Reports don't change verdicts on their own, but they tell us what to check next.
Sources
- Gigaset spec page (re-read 2026-10-23: "VoLTE (Voice over LTE) Yes"): GSM 850/900/1800/1900; UMTS B1, B8; LTE B1, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B28; VoLTE yes; single nano-SIM; charging cradle; USB-C; Bluetooth 5.0 LE; 1000 mAh; talk 9 h, standby 300 h; 119 g; 2.4in. Page labels B3 as "2100" (B3 is 1800 MHz; typo on the page)
- Onedirect UK: GBP 59.99 incl. VAT, "Call us for availability", model S30853-H1236-R101
Still being verified: release year, os, camera (not stated on maker page), whatsapp, maps, browser, email, mms, music player, fm radio, hotspot, headphone jack, emergency button (not stated), UK stock (Onedirect asks you to call), whether it is a phone with cradle (yes) vs a SIM base for DECT handsets (no base mentioned); form factor "desk" is our label.

