Freedom. For life.

Looks like you're in the US. See phones and networks for the US.

Geemarc CL9000

A corded-style big-button 4G desk phone with a nano-SIM slot, amplified sound for hearing-aid users, photo speed-dial keys, a backup battery and an SOS bracelet.

Makes calls on 9 of 9 networks

4G calling: 0 from €192

Does it work on my network?

NetworkVerdict
eir Works (on 2G)
Three Works (on 2G)
Vodafone Works (on 2G)
48 (Three) Works (on 2G)
An Post Mobile (Vodafone) Works (on 2G)
Clear Mobile (Vodafone) Works (on 2G)
GoMo (eir) Works (on 2G)
Lyca Mobile (eir) Works (on 2G)
Tesco Mobile (Three) Works (on 2G)

How we decide these verdicts

Where to buy

  • Chime €192 checked 23 Oct 2026 · Chime (Irish hearing-loss charity shop): "Shipping will be delayed as this is an order-to-order item"; Add to cart shown, final sale (no returns). Whether VAT is included is not stated.

Features

WhatsAppNo
Wi-Fi hotspotNot confirmed
MapsNot confirmed
Web browserNot confirmed
EmailNot confirmed
Picture messages (MMS)Not confirmed
Music playerNot confirmed
FM radioNot confirmed
BluetoothYes
Dual SIMNot confirmed
Headphone jackYes
USB-C chargingYes
Emergency buttonYes
CameraNot confirmed

Specs

StyleHome phone
Software—
Battery lifeNot confirmed
Battery capacity900 mAh
Screen—
Weight—
2GYes
4G bandsB1, B2, B3, B7, B8, B20, B28
4G calling (VoLTE)Yes
Model number (Ireland)CL9000

Did it work for you?

Have you used the Geemarc CL9000? Tell us whether it made calls on your network. We read every report. Once we've checked it, your answers and note may appear on this page, without your name or email. Reports don't change verdicts on their own, but they tell us what to check next.

Could you make and receive calls?
Did the phone show 4G calling (VoLTE) as on?

Look for a VoLTE or HD icon by the signal bars, or a 4G calling setting.

Up to 500 characters. It may be shown on this page, so please leave out links and personal details.

Only so we can ask you a follow-up question. Never shown or shared.

Privacy: we keep your answers, and your email address if you give one, only to check reports and improve the site. We don't save your IP address with your report.

Sources

Still being verified: IE radio copies the UK datasheet: Chime sells Sarabec (UK-distributor) stock and gives no band list itself, so assumed the same unit, volte true from the user guide's VoLTE setting and icon; the datasheet itself doesn't say VoLTE, wcdma bands null (datasheet says "3G- CDMA: 2100/1900/900/850", MHz only), whatsapp false because it's a keypad phone with no app store (not stated by Geemarc), dual sim (datasheet says "NANO SIM socket", singular, but doesn't say single SIM), camera, screen size, weight, standby/talk time, hotspot, mms, fm radio, release year, network reports (no Irish or UK network list naming it found), whether Chime's EUR 192 includes VAT.