TickTalk 6
A kids' 4G watch with voice and video calls, real texts, GPS, SOS and 911 calling, and a 5MP camera; no app store, social media or open internet.
Makes calls on 0 of 17 networks
4G calling: 0 from $169.99
SIM and network: "The TickTalk 6 watch itself uses a built-in eSIM and requires an active TickTalk Wireless plan for cellular calling, messaging, GPS, and other connected features"; plans from $9.99/month (myticktalk.com). The TickTalk 6 page does not name the carrier (the older TickTalk 5 was sold in AT&T and T-Mobile versions). Parent app: needed. "Activate the built-in eSIM once your watch arrives. Parents can use any phone carrier and manage the watch through the TickTalk Parent App on iPhone or Android."
Does it work on my network?
| Network | Verdict |
|---|---|
| AT&T | Not confirmed |
| T-Mobile | Not confirmed |
| Verizon | Not confirmed |
| Boost Mobile (AT&T) | Not confirmed |
| Consumer Cellular (AT&T) | Not confirmed |
| Cricket Wireless (AT&T) | Not confirmed |
| Lively (Verizon) | Not confirmed |
| Metro by T-Mobile (T-Mobile) | Not confirmed |
| Mint Mobile (T-Mobile) | Not confirmed |
| Spectrum Mobile (Verizon) | Not confirmed |
| Straight Talk (Verizon) | Not confirmed |
| Total Wireless (Verizon) | Not confirmed |
| Tracfone (Verizon) | Not confirmed |
| UScellular (T-Mobile) | Not confirmed |
| Visible (Verizon) | Not confirmed |
| Xfinity Mobile (Verizon) | Not confirmed |
| Google Fi (T-Mobile) | Won't make calls |
Where to buy
- TickTalk $169.99 checked 23 Oct 2026 · Plus TickTalk Wireless plan
Features
| No | |
| Wi-Fi hotspot | Not confirmed |
| Maps | Not confirmed |
| Web browser | No |
| Not confirmed | |
| Picture messages (MMS) | Not confirmed |
| Music player | Yes |
| FM radio | Not confirmed |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Dual SIM | Not confirmed |
| Headphone jack | Not confirmed |
| USB-C charging | Not confirmed |
| Emergency button | Yes |
| Camera | 5 MP |
Specs
| Style | Watch |
|---|---|
| Software | proprietary |
| Battery life | About 2 days of use (TickTalk: 'Approximately 48 hours of typical use; up to 135 hours on standby') |
| Battery capacity | 700 mAh |
| Screen | — |
| Weight | — |
| 2G | Not confirmed |
| 4G bands | B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B12, B17, B66 |
| 4G calling (VoLTE) | Yes |
Did it work for you?
Have you used the TickTalk 6? Tell us whether it made calls on your network. We read every report. Once we've checked it, your answers and note may appear on this page, without your name or email. Reports don't change verdicts on their own, but they tell us what to check next.
Sources
- TickTalk 6 page: USD 169.99, built-in eSIM, TickTalk Wireless plan, 5MP camera, 700 mAh, 48 h use / 135 h standby, SOS and 911, TickTalk Radio music playlists, "without an app store, social media, or unrestricted internet access"
- Older model: TickTalk 5 store data shows AT&T, T-Mobile and No-SIM versions, all unavailable; not used for TickTalk 6
- TickTalk 6 user manual in FCC filing 2AS8N-TT6: "Cellular Frequency Bands: LTE: B1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B12/B17/B66 UMTS: B1/B2/B4/B5"; non-US customers: "Ensure the plan includes VoLTE"; Bluetooth 4.2 Low Energy; eSIM
- FCC ID 2AS8N-TT6 ("TickTalk 6 Kids Smartwatch", TickTalk Tech LLC, filed 2026-04-27): LTE test reports for bands 2, 4, 5, 7, 12, 17 and 66
- FCC SAR report for 2AS8N-TT6: WWAN tested on LTE FDD bands 2, 4, 5, 7, 12, 17 and 66 only (no GSM or WCDMA tested)
Still being verified: network: not named for TickTalk 6, 4G calling: from the manual's instruction that a non-US plan must include VoLTE; no spec line says 'VoLTE' for the watch itself, 2G: not listed in the manual's frequency bands (LTE and UMTS only); not stated as unsupported, music player: TickTalk Radio (curated music playlists), not a player for your own files, usb c: not stated.